Socrates

I stay seven feet above the ground;
Controlling more than just one mind.
Singing with the wind,
I feel the thumping earth below.
Master of poise;
I am a Rider of Beasts.
Horses are my Sign.

I loosened my reins, and let Socrates fly. The sound of the sea filled me in as this creature of sea foam crushed the soft white sand beneath it. Wild Tulips joined in the dance with their aura so free. The sky dipped to a wine purple contrasting the lit up mild orange clouds. The music grew deeper and the wine grew darker. The sun tipped lower while the Silver grew stronger. Socrates continued to fly on the soft grains beneath the water foam.
We rode the waves.
We rode, to a place beyond paradise.

Leave a Reply

